Sinfonie in E-Dur

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Available for hire
MAYER, Emilie (1812 - 1883)
according to requirements - contact us for details

 An orchestral work by a female composer, that is a delight to play and includes a triangle solo in the fourth movement.

The style is reminiscent of Beethoven and, in fact, Emilie Mayer was known as the 'Female [weibliche] Beethoven'.
The publication of this first printed edition, was followed by a new world premiere in Neubrandenburg, Germany (May 2012) to celebrate the composer's bicentenary.

  • Movements: (1) Adagio - Allegro con spirito (2) Marche Funebre (3) Scherzo (4) Allegro
  • Orchestral Set: score & parts
  • Instrumentation: picc; 2-2-2-2, 2-2-3, timp, triangle, str.
  • Duration: (1) 11.00"  (2) 9:50"
  • Genre: Late Classical / Early Romantic


Contact us to hire the Full Score & Parts

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos