1st movt Allegro (from Flute Concerto in C major op.6 no.1)

choose options £0.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
ABEL, Carl Friedrich (1723 - 1787)
select options to display the cart price, then add to cart.
  • Instrumentation: flute & piano /or flutes 1 & 2
  • Difficulty Level: Intermediate [ UK grade 6 ]
  • Duration: ca. 4:40" 
  • piano & fl.2: arr: R. Trubger
  • Genre: Classical
  • Format: Printed Edition or PDF download [14 pages]
  • Extras: mp3 play-alongs [mp3 file sizes: 9MB]

A good introduction to the Classical style and attractive to students. Lively with a variety of rhythmic patterns.

A short cadenza is included, composed by Roz Trubger

The included flute duet* is the special feature of this edition, allowing the work to be performed by 2 equal flutes with or without a piano. Flute 1 has the complete flute solo, while the accompaniment is compressed into a single line for flute 2.