Sonata in F (c.1790) for soprano saxophone & piano

choose options £0.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
GRAEFF, Johann Georg (1762 - 1829)
select options to display the cart price, then add to cart.
  • Movements: (1) Allegro (2) Adagio (3) Rondo
  • Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone (B flat) & Piano
  • Difficulty Level: Advanced [ UK grade 7+ ]
  • Duration: (1) 3:00 (2) 2:40(3) 3:10
  • Arranged: Roz Trubger
  • Genre: Classical
  • Format: Printed Edition or PDF digital download [20 pp]

This delightful sonata has three movements, which form an enjoyable mix of Classical styles, looking back towards CPE Bach in the poignant second movement and forwards to Rossini in the romping 3rd movement. It was composed originally for flute, and this adaptation was commissioned by Cat Diamond.
J.G. Graeff (1762 - 1829) was a pupil of Haydn and a friend of Clementi and lived in England for most of his life.