Waiting for Daybreak (4 piccolos or flutes)

choose options £0.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SATTER, Gustav (1832 - 1879)
select options to display the cart price, then add to cart.
  • Instrumentation: 4 piccolos (flutes)
  • Difficulty Level: high intermediate or above [ UK grade 6+ ]
  • Duration: c. 4:00"
  • Arranger: Roz Trubger
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Format: Printed Book or digital PDF [16 pages]
  • Free online play-along (opens in Soundcloud)

Waiting for Daybreak is a charming piece by the Slovenian composer, Gustav Satter. A lyrical opening depicting the quiet of the countryside before dawn is followed by a lively second section as the sun rises. This arrangement for a quartet was published in 2011 to celebrate the First European Piccolo festival which took place in Jezersko, Slovenia.

(samples of both sections)