1st movt (Concerto in D) fl, pft. & optional duet

choose options £0.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
HOFMANN, Leopold (1738 - 1793)
select options to display the cart price, then add to cart.
  • Movements: (1) Allegro moderato
  • Instrumentation: flute & piano / flute & flute
  • Arranger: R. Trubger
  • Difficulty Level: Advanced [ UK grade 7 ]
  • Duration: 6:15" [approx]
  • Genre: Classical
  • Format: Printed Book or digital PDF
  • Extras: mp3 digital play-along [7.7MB]

Just the first movement* of this work, which previously was attributed to Haydn. It is very much in the Classical style - bouncy, cheerful and rhythmically varied.

The flute solo has an accompaniment for Piano. An alternative accompaniment is included for a 2nd flute, creating a duet version, in which the accompaniment is compressed into a single line for a second flute player.

A specially composed cadenza is included with the flute part.

The digitally-prepared play-along tracks [piano accompaniment] are intended as a rehearsal aid and have shortened introduction [4 bars] before the flute enters.


*at one time, this movement was part of the Trinity Guildhall grade 7 syllabus for flute.